Thursday, April 8, 2010

11 African Airlines banned from flying to Europe

The European Commission has decided to ban 278 airlines from flying to Europe, including 11 from African countries, according to a statement issued here on Wednesday.

African airlines banned from flying in the European skies included those from Benin, DR Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Liberia, Congo, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe, Sudan, Swaziland and Zambia.

The measure was taken on the basis of the results of safety checks carried out by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), the statement said.
Source: Panapress

No comments:

Post a Comment